Update

Posted on

After a couple weeks I find I am less and less interested in being online. I have entered information overload. I have spent entire days just checking email, social media, and just reading articles online. I have started to tune out much of what I read now. I see the articles with interesting information related to health or listing some new targeted exercises. Too much information means too little is getting through. I know I want to use this information but the impulsive part of me just files it away and looks for the next interesting article. I am not going to do this anymore. I have shut off all notifications on my phone and I will only keep the application so I can have the Nike app post my runs. A friend recently told me about a nice trail for running that is actually right by my house. This will be ideal to continue my training for the ultramarathon. I ran this route a couple days ago and found I could have easily gone longer but I had to go pick the kids up from school.
More later.
Namaste.

One thought on “Update

    FreeRangeCow said:
    February 6, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I totally can relate. Just keeping up with WordPress becomes overwhelming. Continued good luck on your training!

Leave a Reply

