Resolutions 2013

Posted on

Looking back at last year, I posted about Resolutions. I did not really make resolutions for this year. I think this was a good call because making them would probably have been a huge fail. I wrote about making promises. When you make a promise and keep it, it gets easier. Your willpower increases with each success and decreases with each failure. I have not done an official tally but, I think I am slightly above 50% for successfully keeping those goals for this year. Had I made resolutions for 2013, I would have made them too grandiose and numerous. I find that one or two goals with little goals along the way is best. I am finally getting to the point where I can schedule my day/week/month better and perhaps get more accomplished. Perhaps I will make more goals for 2104. (perhaps I will actually make goals for this year since I am putting them in writing)
Next year will be about finding my center. 2013 was about moving myself off center and getting rid of those things that were keeping me from my center. (Wait, what is a center? I will write about that in another post.)
I have maintained my weight for most of the year and I am now down weight so I can run better next year. I ran more last year and actually got into somewhat of a schedule. Although I began the 4 months to a 4 hour Marathon schedule, I changed my goal to the ultramarathon so I discontinued that schedule and now I am focusing on longer distance run training. I have cleaned and uncluttered my house more in the last 3 months than I have in the last 10 years. I have not read but I listened to quite a few books this year and I think I have learned quite a lot.

More later. Not just because I want more posts but because I need to go do stuff.
Namaste.

Leave a Reply

