I did it again

Posted on

On the way to the mall my children asked me a question. We had a conversation about the answer.  I started writing a post in my head and got fairly far with the thoughts. I sat down at the play area and all thoughts about that post have evaporated like my dreams of being a running back in the NFL. Kids are like that. They steal thoughts as much as they stimulate them. They can drain all you have just as efficiently as they help define who you are. They sap as much of your strength as they give. I would have been fine had I been paying attention.  The problem is that they are even better at turning my attention and memory into an Etch-A-Sketch.
image

Hopefully I can retrieve this information when we get back in the car later.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

