Sunday’ smusings

Posted on

Not a typo. I was just being clever and creative in my alliteration.
Watching football today I was jealous of Philly and Pittsburgh fans who got to sit through that awesome weather to see those games. No this is not sarcasm. Football was intended to be played in this type of weather. In fact, the Steelers usually play better in this type of weather. No, I am not happy with the result of the Steelers game so this weekend was a letdown for football all around (ASU is in the Holiday Bowl and they have not won that bowl in 3 tries).
Spent the day cleaning while my kids tore up the house like a couple of animals children are wont to do.
Went to the grocery store and saved 40% of my bill. Not exactly extreme couponing but I will take the win.
Tomorrow will involve: 30 minutes of weights and core training, 2 hours of running, mopping, and moving furniture, followed by removing more sealant from my counter to prepare for re-grouting my crappy tiled kitchen countertop.

Until tomorrow,
Namaste

Leave a Reply

