Saturday snippets

Posted on

So I missed posting yesterday. I should be able to make that up.
continuing the streak and also some core workout yesterday. I did not do much yesterday. Been feeling very lazy lately. Part of this is probably having no stressors and lots of time to get things done that I feel I have nothing pushing me to do work around the house. Or I am just lazy. Whatever it is, I have a lot to do especially since winter break is in 2 weeks and everyone will be home for 2 weeks straight. If I do not change my behavior now, I will not only get nothing done during that time, I will also not get in any training then either.
Arizona State lost in the PAC 12 Championship game last night. Not too surprising. Not to say I was not hopeful, but every time ASU gets in the national spotlight, they crap out and fail miserably.
Hanukkah is over and the presents are all given out. That is nice not having to search for presents and stand in obscenely long lines. Well, not feeling the stress of those lines anyway. I went to Costco Friday to return some Craisins I bought that went on sale the day after I bought them. I went inside to get some snack items for Y’ school snacks. As I went to check out, it looked like I was approaching an airport terminal on Thanksgiving weekend. A 15 minute shopping trip turned into an hour of waiting in line to get some apple mashups and graham crackers.

Goals for this next week.
1. 15 miles of running each day. I will divide this into 2 workouts each day with the tempo in the morning and the intervals at night. The intervals will be running intervals speeding up for each interval.
2. Hourly planks. I will do a 3 minute plank each hour at the top of the hour (yes, even while I am running).
3. One room a day. At minimum, I will clean up and do everything I need to get done in one room of the house each day. (The garage does not count :P)

The yard and the garage are for the following week.

4 thoughts on “Saturday snippets

    blowingoffsteamandmore said:
    December 8, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    Sounds like it’s going to be a full holiday season for you! I will most likely be packing because we are going back to NC! I will miss the mountain trails here but the husband having a job was necessary. πŸ™‚ Hope you had an awesome Thanksgiving and Hanukkah!

      genext13 responded:
      December 8, 2013 at 9:29 pm

      Fiund a job? Great news! I sympathize with your loss of traiks to run on. Perhaps in the future…

    blowingoffsteamandmore said:
    December 8, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    Yep! He will be the VP of Construction Management for a bank. At least we are moving back to a place where I have friends! It’s in the Raleigh area so there are still trails, just no elevation really. 😦 I will have to come back to the mountains to visit. πŸ™‚

    FreeRangeCow said:
    December 10, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    Wow, you are ambitious! Good luck…planking while running is worth getting a picture of…I foresee you flat against a wall after the treadmill tosses you off! ;o)

Leave a Reply

