200 posts

Posted on

This is my 174th post. I am aiming for 200 posts before the end of the calendar year. Given my past record, this will be a task. If I get a job I might have a tougher time of it but I will give it a go.
I found myself doing nothing today. I ran and got my mile in today. I got in some core exercises too. I then found myself reading a triathlon magazine and I realize I have a lot more to do and a long way to go. I also realize I am not doing nearly enough to make myself stronger for the upcoming marathon or the ultra, much less the run for an Ironman in a couple years. A whole lot of my lack of training is mental. I know this. I need to get past my past behaviors. I need to move my mind into the present. I notice I am becoming more mindful of my thoughts and as a result, I am becoming increasingly mindful of my behaviors and my physcal state at any given point in the day.

There is nothing other than now.
There is nothing other than now.
Now.

Infinite patience yields immediate results.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

