Thursday Quickie

Posted on

I spent yesterday working in my spare bathroom. The toilet broke over the weekend. I discovered a large crack that went through the tank from top to bottom. Apparently the previous owners ran into the same problem but just applied porcelain paint rather than actually fixing it. The patch lasted for more than eight years but I would rather have it fixed for goodso we replaced the toilet. in the process of replacing it, I realized I needed to paint behind the tank so I had to stop and do that. I made 2 trips to the store for paint and supplies then I had to go back again because the wax ring for the toilet was too small to fit the toilet into the pipe on the floor. I know this is all real interesting but this is what you get when I am just writing to write (sorry).

I have lost 8 pounds since November 12th. 12 more to go.

I got in core working out yesterday and a mile of running. I have cut down on my food intake but I have not recorded how much exactly. That will be a task for next week.
I hope to get a lot done today so I can go for a 23 mile run (10:00 pace) tomorrow. My workout goal for next week is two workouts each day alternating tempo and intervals.

Hope you all have a better than great Thursday!
Namaste

2 thoughts on “Thursday Quickie

    FreeRangeCow said:
    December 6, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Holy cow. A 23 mile run. Wow. Nice work on the weight loss!

      genext13 responded:
      December 6, 2013 at 6:20 pm

      Thanks! It is going to be 52 in March.

Leave a Reply

