Where the hell have you been Wednesday.

Posted on

I have been missing the iPad. I wrote some blog/journal entries over the last couple of weeks. I just either did not put them on the computer or in writing at all. I still write blog entries in my head but they tend to not get published because my brain seems to have no urgency to rewrite them once they have been finished. I used to be able to just write my blog on the iPad when I was out anywhere so, yeah, I miss that. the last month has been difficult both in the cleaning and the workout arenas. I was mulling this over a couple weeks ago while my kids were playing at the mall and I decided on a new course of action. I set upon a plan to lose 20 pounds in 60 days. This begins today, November 13, 2013 and ends January 12, 2014.

I outlined a method similar to the one I laid out last year in Time for Weight Loss. Since I am not working I had to add items for  keeping busy so I would not just sit around the house on the computer and snacking. Yard work, cleaning the garage, house work and just keeping moving are a big part of the things I need to focus on. I have also got more specific exercises for building core. I can designate specific time each day to core exercises and weights.

I have been working on the mental blocks to working out and pushing myself farther. Still working on it but I have gotten past those blocks many times in the last few months by just forcing the run/workouts. I need to do it more consistently.

This weekend I will be volunteering at the Ironman AZ in the hopes of getting into the race for next year. It should be a great time.

March is the Old Pueblo Ultra (50 miles) near Tucson. I can’t wait for that!

Sleep has been sporadic lately. My daughter has been getting up anywhere between 12:30 and 4:30 each night. This explains part of my lack of posts as well as my mental disorganization and my overall sluggishness. Hopefully this will level off. My kids slept until after 5 today so I am feeling a little more awake and focused. I have found it a bit easier to meditate when I am getting sleep too. That has helped my meditation be more productive in the lsat couple days too. I need to cut this short so I can actually get to bed at a decent time tonight.

Thank you for reading. I am grateful to you all.

Namaste.

3 thoughts on “Where the hell have you been Wednesday.

    ksbeth said:
    November 14, 2013 at 10:26 am

    happy to see you, love the title, and best of luck at getting back on track )

    FreeRangeCow said:
    November 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    Good luck! Can’t wait to follow your progress. I know you’ll succeed!

      genext13 responded:
      November 20, 2013 at 3:35 pm

      Thanks! I appreciate you sticking around. I think I only have 3 people who read my blog anymore.

Leave a Reply

