The Power of Yes

Posted on

jennsmidlifecrisis

I’m speaking at  Morning Break today from the book, I Love Being a Woman by Patsy Clairmont. If you are going to be there in person – stop reading!  (sorry – it’s kinda long…) Wish me luck!

***

I think we can all agree that words can be powerful. Christina Aguilera sings, “I am beautiful, no matter what they say. Words can’t bring me down” but we know, they do! A misunderstood comment can damage a relationship; the words “I’m sorry” can sometimes repair it. An inappropriate comment or joke can leave a “bad taste in your mouth”. Even the Bible talks about words – a “gentle answer turns away wrath but a harsh word stirs up anger” (Prov. 15:1), or “the prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective” (James 5:15b). God spoke to create the world; Jesus spoke to teach, to heal, to cast out demons. Words are…

View original post 1,206 more words

Leave a Reply

