4 Months to 4 Hour – Week 3

Posted on

No catchy phrases today, just Tuesday.

Daily Diet

breakfast – none or juice

post-workout – juice

lunch – juice or vegan quesadillas with salsa

dinner – usually nothing big. tasting dinner for the family and perhaps a little pasta.

Workout schedule

Monday – 60 min run @10 min/mile

Tuesday – Cross-training – 300m swim

– 30 minute core workout

– cardio-weights

Wednesday – 8 x 400m @ 1:50

4 x 800 @ 3:50

Thursday – 60 min run @ 10 min/mile

Friday – 26 mile (marathon distance)

Saturday – weights and yoga stretches

Sunday – stretches and rest

Last week was difficult because I worked on Friday and did not get my long run in. My run times have actually been less than my planned times. I have been averaging 1:45 on my 400s and 3:30 on my 800s. I have been wearing calf sleeves and they are awesome for recovery time! I have not been doing much blogging but I have a lot to say. I think I will get a few done this week.

Thank you for reading. I appreciate you and your readership.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

