Tuesday’s trials and tribulations

Posted on

Well, anyone following me has not had much to read from me for awhile. Life has stepped in and said, ‘Mine! I want attention!’ So I had to care for family and household for a few days. Turns out my wife is allergic to just the aroma of peppers now. Life has a cruel sense of humor. She almost passed out from anaphylacsis while we were in the pool with our children Sunday, so the rest of the day was shot. Yesterday was more about recovery than anything else.
Needless to say, workouts for a few days have been restraint from releasing my shut-in children back into the wild where they belong core and weights. Tonight looks like I can get back on schedule for intervals. I may do a longer run and work in both a tempo and intervals. Tomorrow is still a heat run, probably 10 miles to the local Sport Chalet.
I will work a little on the awards today after I get some of that garage cleaned up. I will not show any pics until I am done for fear that someone will call in Hoarders on me.
Today was a topper with taking my car in for service in preparation for the trip to Sedona. Turns out, I need about $1,500 of work done with another $500 waiting in the very near future. Life is my friend, life is my friend, life is my friend (who does not want to lend me any money today).

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s trials and tribulations

    Sheslosingit.net said:
    June 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    Hope your wife is feeling better 🙂

      genext13 responded:
      June 19, 2013 at 2:56 pm

      Thanks, she finally felt better late yesterday. I, however, had to get rid of my peppers. 😦

Leave a Reply

