Five for Friday 4 – June

Posted on Updated on

Well it has been one week and I have run, lifted, and swam this week. More in one week than I have done in the last couple months combined (maybe not, but it feels that way). I did not get to do as much as I wanted to because life stepped in, but I expected this. I am feeling sleep deprived again. I even tried napping after meditation today and could not. I have become rather slothful as a result. Her Majesty seems to be on an owl’s sleep pattern and she drags me right along with it (actually, I feel more like the mouse avoiding that owl in the dark). I think it is just the change in routine from her school routine that has led to this (the same goes for Little Bit’s illnesses). Hopefully, this will not last much longer. Even if it does, I will still be able to do what I can, which is more than I do during the work season.

June 1 – 7

Total distance – 25 miles (not counting the few miles I did not have Garmin use (I really need to take a crap and then flush this thing down the toilet get a new one).

Avg HR – 151

Total time running – 5:35

Cross training – swimming, yardwork, weights, cardio weights, push ups, core leg lifts from bar and on the ground

June 8-14

Tomorrow and Sunday will both be long run days. 10 miles at 80% HR

Monday – AM 60 minute tempo run (10 minute warm up, 10 minute cool down, 40 minute 90% HR)

PM 45 minute run at 70% HR

Tuesday – AM interval run (10 minute warm up, 10 x 400 at 2 minutes each)

PM 45 minute run at 70% HR

Wednesday – AM 60 minute tempo run (10 minute warm up, 10 minute cool down, 40 minute 90% HR)

PM 45 minute run at 80% HR

Thursday – AM – Off or 45 minute run at 70% HR

– PM  – interval run (10 minute warm up, 10 x 400 at 2 minutes each)

Friday – AM – Off (We take the kids to a summer movie each Friday morning. This week it is Planet 51.)

– PM – 10 miles at 80% HR

I will also begin using the app, My Fitness Pal, to track kcal intake and expenditure.

Leave a Reply

