Thankful Thursday

Posted on

I want to make this post about gratitude. I am thankful for my family and friends. I am extremely grateful for having a house to live in and food to eat. I am grateful that I can spend time doing things I want every day instead of just working, eating and sleeping. I am grateful I have a beautiful son with a zest for adventure, creating, and humor. I am grateful for a beautiful daughter who is strong-willed, creative, and curious. I am grateful for a beautiful wife who is friendly, hard-working, intelligent, and a lovely soul. I am grateful for friends who are there when they are needed and are there even when they are not. I am grateful for all those that read and comment on my log. I need more that disagree or challenge me though. I am grateful for the beautiful blue skies and the warm days. I am grateful that I have not had to put anyone down with the zombie plague yet. I am grateful that I am in great health and I can run, swim and (eventually) bike. I am grateful that I do not work for Gordon Ramsay (although, I think I would rather be working for him than where I currently do). I am grateful that I can see all the beautiful colors in the world around me. I am grateful I can hear and appreciate all the beautiful sounds of the world around me. I am grateful I can cook and combine foods in tasty ways. I am grateful for the air I breathe and that I can breathe it. I am grateful for my relationship with God. I am grateful you have taken the time to read this. I love you all. Namaste, Love and Light.

Leave a Reply

