Liebster

Posted on

Sarah  and Amanda nominated me for this award.

liebester

Here are the rules:

1. The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers

2. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.

3. Each blogger should answer the 11 questions given to you.

4. Choose 11 new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.

5. Create 11 new questions for the chosen bloggers.

6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.

7. No tag backs.

Here are some bits of me…

1. What is your favourite song?

Rush – 2112 – is a fantastic masterpiece of poetry and synthesizer music. Everyone was using synth back in the 70s but Rush was not frivolous with their use of this medium.

2. What is your biggest flaw?

I will help people even to my own detriment.

3. What is your happiest memory?

That is a hard one. I held both my babies within seconds of them being born and I also held my wife as we went up the steps to get married (she stepped on her dress and almost messed up the stairs with her makeup and probably blood and bits of flesh). That might have been useful in getting more money and gifts for the wedding and we had already taken the official pictures but that didn’t happen and I figure she is probably glad we did not need medical attention at the ceremony.

4. Who do you love the most?

That is not even possible to answer. Love does not come in a quantifiable form. I love my family and friends. I would give my life for these people. I choose to love the people I have in my life and I also love those I do not choose to be in my life. As to how much I love them? I love them all in their own manner and in my own way. When someone needs me to show it, I do. The real answer to this question is…me. I have to love me more than anyone else because I cannot truly love someone else if I am not taking care of me and showing my respect for me. The motivation behind loving someone in its purest form must come from a place free from need of what the other person gives in return. That way you choose to be with someone not need to be with someone. My love is unconditional and it starts with me with no limits on where it can go from there.

5. What movie do you love the most and why?

I have a lot of movies I love but The Matrix is one of my favorites. I love the special effects and the stellar (sarcasm alert) acting by Keanu Reeves. His one-liners are the best p[art of the movie, ‘whoa’ and ‘no’ are awesome! I do love the message of self-control and basically saying that you can do/be anything and the only limits are your imagination.

6. Who inspired your thinking the most, could be family, friend, a famous person?

Richard Bach is one of my favorite inspirations. He is considered one of if not the father of New Age thought. There are others but he was first and really puts it very succinctly, your thoughts are your reality.

7. What do you fear the most?

The one fear I have always had is letting others down.

8. What makes you laugh the most?

Besides the Simpsons? My family makes me laugh the most (I told my son not to pee on the Mickey Mouse book this morning and my wife just told my daughter not to lick the bathtub. Can you get any more hilarious?)

9. Who was your first love?

The only answer to that is my mother with my grandmother a close second.

10. What did you want to be when you left School, or want to be when you do?

I wanted to be rich when I left school. School really has nothing to do with where I am going now. I feel that the direction I am heading is some combination of life coach, massage therapist, energy healer, counselor.

11. What is the defining moment in your life?

Besides finishing this list?  Asking my wife to marry me

11 bloggers I wish to nominate…This is my favorite part (and also the most time consuming)

hopefullvegan.wordpress.com allyhope18 is a lovely woman with an inspiring story. She is beautiful and I am grateful for her openness in sharing her life on her blog.

runnergirleats.com Karen is beautiful and helpful and always seems full of energy in her posts! I love reading about her adventures!

http://juiceyadventures.wordpress.com Storm has a wonderful sense of humor with a little bit of down to earth mixed in. She has interesting things to discuss because of her job. I always look forward to her posts.

pbadrenaline.wordpress.com Amanda is another blogger I feel I could just sit and talk about things for hours with. She is awesome!

www.balancedfitnessforlife.com Jenny – her blog is as beautiful as she is. I love getting bits and pieces of her life through her posts.

uberbeastmode.wordpress.com Colin DeWaay – I love Colin’s blog! He always has great information and is a dedicated fitness geek. (I am still working on getting him to come over and work on my yard.)

coachdaddyblog.wordpress.com Coach E  has a wonderful sense of humor and is fantastically grounded about it. I love reading his blog!

blowingoffsteamandmore.wordpress.com Jamie is one of my sympatico bloggers. we have a lot in common and I lover her to bits (well, not to bits or there would be nothing left but a bunch of bits, and apart from the candy bits, who wants to love a bunch of bits of person? ewwww)

thecookiechrunicles.com Meredith is quirky and intelligent and passionate about food and her son. She is wonderful to read!

fitnesscreatures.wordpress.com Meghan and Rebekah are full of life and fun to read! I love the pictures of their adventures!

mirandaruns.com Miranda is a beautiful woman who just graduated high school. She is very bright and full of fantastic energy and ideas!

thedissocialmom.wordpress.com Rebecca – If Rebecca and I had hooked up, our house would have looked like something even Hoarders would run screaming calling for a napalm strike turn down. She has a wonderful sense of humor and earthiness and is always a pleasure to read.

There are about 50 more blogs I could nominate for this award but I do not have the time or energy to put them all in this two months late post. 😦

Here are your questions fellow bloggers…

1. Who is your favorite person and why?

2. What is in your pantry right now?

3. What are you wearing right now?

4. What do you watch on television or what type of books do you read (for the non TV watchers)?

5. Are you usually a dumper or a dumpee?

6. What number am I thinking?

7. What would you rate yourself on a scale of 1-10?

8. What would others rate you?

9. What superpower would you want to have?

10. What is the airspeed velocity of a coconut laden swallow?

11. Did you enjoy answering these questions?

I am grateful for all of your posts. I truly appreciate you and the energy you put into them. I love reading both the informative as well as the entertaining aspects of your lives. This goes to everyone I read, not just the few I mentioned here.

2 thoughts on “Liebster

    blowingoffsteamandmore said:
    June 6, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    Thank you! Sorry it is taking me so long to get to this. I promise I will post about it soon. 🙂

      genext13 responded:
      June 7, 2013 at 3:53 am

      lol, it took me 2 months to get to that one and I still have a few others to post. I did start the drafts though. That must count for something.

Leave a Reply

