Five for Friday 2 – Peaches

Posted on Updated on

I have discovered a delicious addition to my smoothies, peaches (in case you had not read the title)!

9417867-ripe-peaches-ready-to-pick-on-tree-branches 10613204-ripe-peach-fruit-with-leaves-and-slises-on-white-background

Since it is peach season, they are on sale at the grocery stores and local farms. We did not go pick peaches this year but I did find them at the grocery store. I usually like to cook with peaches in many forms. Compote with apples and cinnamon, in a fruit salad, in a chinese salad, baked with chicken, etc.

I decided to add peaches to my smoothie. O.M.G the flavor is so amazing that I did not have to add anything sweet to temper the chlorophyll flavor of the other ingredients. I will be buying frozen peaches once they are no longer in season.

14872742-peach-tea-or-juice-and-still-life

Try it! You just might like it.

2 thoughts on “Five for Friday 2 – Peaches

    ksbeth said:
    June 8, 2013 at 11:28 am

    i love peaches and peaches just happens to be my nickname, so great post )

      genext13 responded:
      June 8, 2013 at 12:38 pm

      Lol, you look like a ‘Peaches!’ That is a great nickname! Thank you for reading and commenting. I am ecstatic you are enjoying my posts!

Leave a Reply

