Sad day

Posted on Updated on

My Garmin died. It was fully charged. It went off on me so I restarted it. It went of again, three times. I will not be able to use it for training. Truly this is a sad day. I know this is nothing when compared to recent tragedy but it makes my life more difficult. I have been running naked during the time when I was not training seriously, but I am entering the time I am beginning serious training. Training for a ultra, a marathon and the beginnings of training for triathlon. I have been starting to pay attention to heart rate and my pace. This is really sad. I don’t think I have much more to say at the moment on this.

4 thoughts on “Sad day

    blowingoffsteamandmore said:
    May 6, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    Sounds like it’s time to go shopping!

      genext13 responded:
      May 6, 2013 at 2:42 pm

      Oh, I shop all the time. I read a lot of running mags and articles online. Buying is the real problem. Summer is coming in 2 weeks and I work in a public school. That means no income for 2 months. I bought this watch when we were childless, so we actually had resources to get it. Like most things we had before children (sanity, sex life, energy) money disappeared. I will just have to settle for the hard way of doing this and allow shopping to be my catharsis for the desire for sport tech. Have you been running?

        blowingoffsteamandmore said:
        May 6, 2013 at 3:26 pm

        I just did my 2nd 10k (actually 6.55) Sat. I am about to publish a post with a picture. It was a blast! I hear you about money. Husband lost his job 2 weeks ago so who knows where we will be next! Good luck getting a new Garmin! Maybe craigslist?

        genext13 responded:
        May 7, 2013 at 11:35 pm

        Yeah, we will see. I will probably have to wait until after summer. There are watches for $40 that are just heart rate monitors. Glad to hear that you ran. Sure is fun isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

