Juice Fast Day 11

Posted on Updated on

On a whim, I stepped on the scale this morning. Let me start by saying that I have not run much since the half marathon in January. I have been doing core workouts and cardio weights every day.
I have been doing push-ups, pull-ups, flutter kicks, barrel rolls, trunk twists, leg lifts and twists from the pull–up bar.

The only real change is the juicing. I weighed myself the day I started and I was at 182, up a bit since my weight loss challenge but still down 14 from October. It was expected without the running like before the race. I actually expected a bit more but my clothes had been fitting so it made sense. since the race, I changed to a vegan diet and then to juicing and I have noticed marked differences in my mood and energy levels. No more coffee. No more meat (fish, chicken, beef, etc), animal milk products, or eggs. Salads for dinner and pita with hummus for lunch until I started the juice fast.

The scale today said 176. One pound up from November. Not bad. Now, P90X and running to kick it into gear. Old Pueblo Ultramarathon in Tucson, according to Sir Who-Complains-A-Lot-More-Than-My-Little-Girl, next February. I still want to qualify next January. We will see.

3 thoughts on “Juice Fast Day 11

    Colin DeWaay said:
    March 7, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Nice! Believe it or not I’ve never juiced. I will be having one for the first time this Saturday. We are going over to some friends where everyone will be drinking. Since I’m not drinking right now they have a juicer and they are going to juice for me for my cocktail. 🙂 Looking forward to it. Keep keeping on!

      genext13 responded:
      March 7, 2013 at 6:54 pm

      Good luck! It can be difficult to adjust to depending on your attitude toward food. It is worth it though!

    Storm said:
    March 8, 2013 at 5:03 am

    You have to be in crazy awesome shape! That is awesome for you!

Leave a Reply

