Juice Fast Day 5 & 6

Posted on Updated on

Unable to do breakfast smoothies in the morning on the weekends. I did not think about the noise of this blender. I also realize I am unable to juice after the kids go to bed. I have been mixing 2 batches in the evening now. Fortunately, I had made enough juice to have breakfast on both days 5 and 6.
Day 5
Breakfast
#19
1 beet
1 avocado
1.5 cup cabbage
1 apple
1 cucumber
1 small orange
2 tsp spirulina
.5 cup blueberry juice
1 cup coconut
2 cups coconut mango water

This is excellent! Left over from Day 4.

Drank the rest of #19 during the day.

Dinner
#20
2 cups yams
6 strawberries
.25 cup fresh basil
3 cups coconut water
1 cup orange juice
1 tsp spirulina

This was the best juice yet. I drank 72 ounces for dinner.

Day 6
I drank leftovers today. About 65 ounces of juice. I am doing well with this. I will go longer on this fast. Probably another week. I got the P90X DVDs this week so I will begin this regimen once I have the tools at hand. I am excited.
I have increased my daily routine of exercise to include more core exercises and I have been doing cardio weights again. I will start including my workouts as I start blogging about fitness again.

5 thoughts on “Juice Fast Day 5 & 6

    Storm said:
    March 4, 2013 at 5:31 am

    Be careful with just juicing and really strenuous work outs. You don’t want to burn your body out.

      genext13 responded:
      March 4, 2013 at 2:37 pm

      Yeah, thanks! I am looking at doing the smoothie/juicing for a couple months with maybe a meal of rice and veggies at night for the next day’s workout.

    kristinjackson said:
    March 4, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    if you get a slow juicer or a masacating juicer it is super quiet I use mine when my roommate is asleep all the time and he never notices. And the bonus you can make your own nut milks! they are expensive but the juice that they make is so much better than a centrifugal juicer, especially when it comes to greens, and because it goes slow it doesn’t oxidize your juices or make all the foam..

      genext13 responded:
      March 4, 2013 at 2:34 pm

      I will look into it. I think we will be getting a VitaMix first though. I guess I should call it a ‘smoothie’ fast although the prevailing thought about smoothies is that they are yogurt or ice cream concoctions.

        kristinjackson said:
        March 4, 2013 at 2:37 pm

        gotchya.. so you are doing more “whole juicing” wish they could invent a quieter blender. I’m with you on that. I have a ninja which i love but im lucky i have no kids to wake up and my roommate wakes up earlier than me.

Leave a Reply

