Juice Fast Day 4

Posted on Updated on

Breakfast – #18

1 T maca powder

2 c spinach

1 c almond milk (not the one with coconut)

.5 c almonds

.5 c pepitas

.5 c pineapple

1 c ice

1T chia seeds (added right before drinking so I do not get pudding)

This one was great although the texture was a bit grainy. Perhaps too much spinach. I would still recommend this one.

It is easier today but I find I have to force myself to drink as I am not feeling as hungry now. No cravings for anything and I do not really miss chewing food. I will go back to food so I can eat with my children and because a lot fo the nutrients I need for fitness are better obtained through a variety of foods like rice, beans, lentils, etc.

I will continue to drink smoothies for morning meals because it is easier than avoiding anything then paying for it later.No coffee and no crash in the afternoon is a bonus! I know that I will also need to increase my nutrient intake as I get into my training for the marathon and then the Ironman. Right now, I find that I can take this slow and steady. Increasing my tolerance for both the social and behavioral aspects of a plant-strong diet. Putting myself back into the mindset that I do not give a crap what anyone else thinks is a key component to this. I am headed in a good direction. I think I will go meditate then go to bed.

 

3 thoughts on “Juice Fast Day 4

    Storm said:
    March 2, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    Good luck with your smoothies! Plant strong diets rock. What I tend to do, is if I am in restaurant with people I just order the vegetarian option and just not tell anyone I am one unless they ask. No one has ever asked and my boyfriend is very supportive (though he is perplexed over why anyone wouldn’t eat beef jerky.)

    Jenny Baird said:
    March 4, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I like your comment about not giving a crap what other people think. If you believe in what your doing, and you are feeling GOOD then keep doing it. People are so passionate about their food choice which is great, but keep it to yourself. Also, I just stopped drinking coffee last week. I feel SO much better and it is nice to not have the coffee crash. I do not miss that at all.

      genext13 responded:
      March 4, 2013 at 8:38 pm

      I am happy for you quitting coffee. That is AWESOME! I love your blog by the way. I think you look great in the recent pictures. You are beautiful inside first and I have seen a glimpse of that from your blog. I look forward to the changes you make over time. I like the path you have taken toward health and fitness, not just skinny and strong.

Leave a Reply

