Juice III

Posted on

More experiments in juices.
#4
blueberries
orange
coconut water
maca
beet root
beet leaf
spirulina
coconut
orange juice
water
This one was good but I am definitely getting a lot of small chunks. This one tasted better after sitting for a couple hours.
I think I need a VitaMix. The chunks are tolerable but after I saw what a VitaMix could do at Costco and Jamba Juice, there is no compaarison. The Ninja will suffice for now until we can come up with the massive amount of money for the VitaMix.

*Note about beets. They stain hands (already mentioned the other effects in a previous post). No big deal unless you are greeting someone at the door. Note to self: Don’t try to shake hands with beet juice all over them (unless you are trying to scare off the visitor/door-to-door salesperson). I figure a good way to get rid of those pesky Jehovah’s Witnesses would be to rub the beet on my mouth and hands yelling “I think old man’s brains taste a little too metallic, save me part of the liver!” as I answer the door would take care of them.

#5
beet root and leaf
Cutie orange
2T flax seeds
1/2c pineapple
3c coconut water
3 kale leaves

This one was the best so far.
After sitting in the fridge for a day (I forgot to bring it to work yesterday) it got thick. I added some coconut water and mixed it in my blender bottle (dude that thought this up is a genius) and it is perfect.

3 thoughts on “Juice III

    lillylion said:
    February 26, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    My favorite juice is:

    ABC

    1 apple (any variety)
    1 beetroot
    1/4 cabbage (red or green)

    I LOVE THAT MIXTURE for some reason. ;oD Yaaaay juicing!

      genext13 responded:
      February 26, 2013 at 8:19 pm

      I will try that one, thanks!

        lillylion said:
        February 26, 2013 at 8:20 pm

        Would be eager to see if it pleases anyone else’s palate as much as mine? It’s so strange how different our tastebuds can be! One small tweak for me can “make” or “break” a juice! Love reading your adventures!

Leave a Reply

