Still juicing

Posted on Updated on

I decided to start using beets and more liquid in my blends. This has had interesting side effects. The first is easy, taste is better. It also leaves small pieces in the mix (about the size of the chopped garlic you see in the jars). This is to be expected because I am chopping a root. They add texture but it is not an unpleasant texture. The third is far more interesting and some might get disturbed by this. I have a pink tinge to my pee and my poop turns the toilet water red. I guess you would say “well, duh” to this but I had not really thought about it beforehand. Either it is the beets, or I am bleeding in my colon. I think I will go with the beets. It is certainly a change of pace to pee chardonnay rather than the usual lemonade. I do not have the recipes with me (I am waiting for them to finish putting on a new tire at Walmart) but I will post those later. I guess I should have named this one ‘Peeing Wine’ or something.

Any thoughts are welcome in this whole mess process. I enjoy comments and suggestions. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Still juicing

    kristinjackson said:
    February 21, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    I always hate the morning pee after I eat a ton of beets… It my sleepiness I always forget and am like omg! what is the matter with me, then I have to remind myself I ate or drank beets the day before hehe but I LOVE beets!!

      genext13 responded:
      February 21, 2013 at 4:21 pm

      As a woman, you at least have experience of red color coming from that area. As a man, it can be a little more disconcerting. Beets are a great additive but they have a lot of sugar. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

