South Mountain

Posted on Updated on

Wrote this 2 weeks ago but forgot to post. I really need an assistant or something.

South Mountain is the largest city park in the United States. That is rather awesome. We ran 10m miles on it yesterday. It was fun. This is an activity I want to do every month for cross-training. I feel great after this workout. My only soreness is my back. (I think from carrying Louis the whole time)
Here is a tree someone felt needed to be dressed up for the holidays.

image

I also took a few pictures of the city. Seems that the haze of pollution over the city affects the camera more than looking at the actual city.
image

image

image

image

It was a great run/workout. I had a fun and got a good cardio session in yesterday. Next week is PF Chang’s but it is only a step along the path I am walking. This year holds many more steps on roads, mountains, and even in water. I am looking forward to each and every one.

2 thoughts on “South Mountain

    Leticia said:
    February 22, 2013 at 5:28 am

    Chris, love reading the blog. I’ll admit, I’ve been reading it for a while. Just haven’t had the time or chance to leave a comment. I am impressed with all that you are doing. Congratulations on going meatless. Tell the family hi.

      genext13 responded:
      February 27, 2013 at 12:30 am

      Thanks for reading. Glad to hear from you darling. I hope everything is going well for you. We are looking at coming to San Diego this summer. Have not decided when yet.

Leave a Reply

