Weight Loss Day 62

Posted on Updated on

I will continue this thread until I reach my goal weight loss of 30 pounds, then I will continue with a new thread titled ‘Fitness.’

I started yoga tonight. Can not seem to get away from the house much in the last couple weeks so I have had to do a lot of improvising. Running has been a couple times a week while I have been doing more weights. I started back into the Wii as a tutorial and also a check-in to keep an eye on my core strength and flexibility. I scored higher on several areas that I did last time I used it. I really need more core strength and a lot more flexibility. Running itself does not need to have these areas strong but there a lot of related factors that do. Recovery time is increased when core strength is high. Speed and ability to relax are greatly enhanced with core strength. Flexibility is key to finishing strong and to recovery rate. I have always known this but my discipline has been low, even when I was training for marathons before we had our little blessings turn our lives upside down.

Discipline seems to be the main theme through many of these posts. I have had a great amount of disorder in my life and that is changing. It changes first with my thoughts, then with my actions. I have become inflexible with my meditation. I meditate twice a day. Not doing so is not an option. I remain genuine with people even if it is not popular. Life is not a popularity contest. I remain happy regardless of the maelstrom raging around me at times. It does not always show but I enjoy the ordinary moments of life.

Diet: minimal during the day. PB&J on rice bread. Snack on Fiber One cereal. Lettuce salad for dinner with a creamy dressing, cheese, and turkey. Drink a lot of water and sugar is generally less than 25 grams each day.

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Day 62

    ilaizacochrane said:
    December 3, 2012 at 1:30 am

    Shoot me a text if u and your wife continue w/ the yoga, I’ll meet up w/ u there.

    Teeny Bikini said:
    December 3, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    Congrats on the yoga and diversified workout. I makes it harder to get bored. Cheers.

      genext13 responded:
      December 5, 2012 at 5:34 am

      Thanks! I appreciate your comments. I love your blog by the way. You are extremely insightful and intelligent. Thank you for sharing yourself!

    www.bit.ly/QyrES8/ said:
    December 5, 2012 at 2:53 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually suppose this website wants rather more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read far more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

