Weight Loss Day 61

Posted on

Weight loss continues…
I won my biggest loser competition at work. I am keeping a regular routing of weights and cardio 3-5 sets each day. Stretching out my back is really the key. The regular routine combined with the specific exercises has allowed me to expand my exercises with things I was never able to do before. I am far more flexible than I ever remember being.

I am grateful to have won this competition simply because I have begun to return to my original self.

I am my own joy. I have always known this but recently I have been mired in lack of sleep and the busy routine of the day-to-day. I realized my original self today when I left my iPad in a shopping cart at Wal-Mart. I did not realize it until I was 20 minutes and many miles away. I was on the verge of freaking out but a calm came over me. Something inside just said ‘it is ok” and it was. I knew that no matter what happened it would be fine. I called the store while I was on my way back to ask them to go look for it. They did but I was cut off a couple times and I did not even get the manager back on the phone. I pulled up, looked where I had left it, and it was still in the cart in the parking lot. I was grateful (and still am) that the events turned out as they did. But I am more in awe of the peace that came over me. in the not too distant past, I would have been panicking over something that turned out to be unwarranted. Back when I was allowing myself to be affected by lack of sleep, too much caffeine, too many empty and damaging calories in my diet I would have caused myself undue stress.

These changes are really a return to who I am. I look forward to more of the same in the many moments to come.

Leave a Reply

