Weight Loss Day 56

Posted on Updated on

Almost 2 months has gone by and I have lost 19 pounds. I have a 2-pack now. I basically took a couple weeks off in the middle as a result of illness, otherwise I would have met the goal of 30 pounds. I still aim for that 30 pounds before the PF Chang’s half marathon.
I have stepped up my training in the last week. I am combining cardio and weights now. I lost 8 pounds in the last week. I am running over 5 miles continuous and will be at 8 miles continuous before the week is over. 13 miles continuous is the distance goal and 2 hours is the time goal for the race in January.
A couple friends and I are going to run in the Tough Mudder in late February. This should be far more challenging than the Rugged Maniac (there is a video with people running through an obstacle with what looks like electrified wires hanging down). If for no other reason, than the fact that it is 10-12 miles long. Plus we get a headband.
I am feeling good. I am completely optimistic that all these goals are within my grasp. Much like Michelangelo stated about the statue contained within the block of marble, my fit and healthy self is located within this mass of goo, disorganization, and laziness. Discipline is my chisel. I have the vision of what is contained within. My actions are removing the parts that do not fit the picture and I am slowly releasing the picture into the physical world. I am enjoying the ride. I hope you are too.

Leave a Reply

