Thanksgiving dinner

Posted on

Thanksgiving is not on Friday for our family. Dinner is on Friday. I decided that this was sacrilege so I am making dinner at our house and we will have dinner with the rest of the family on Friday. Here is the tentative menu (really, I am only cooking for my wife and I):
Turkey
Fresh candied yams (yams, not sweet potatoes)
Mashed cauliflower
gravy
fresh bread
pumpkin pie
And we will have the kids make cookies
Regardless, this is about having a good time and enjoying each other. I am grateful that I have this, or any, time with my family. My children are going to assist in making all of this dinner. They are really becoming interested in cooking. I am glad. This is my main active meditation. I look forward to passing on this meditative activity to them.

Leave a Reply

