Weight Loss Day 37

Posted on

Diet
PB&J
.5 cup cashews
2 small veggie quesadillas with .25 cup cheese
2.5 liters water

Exercise
4 miles continuous running with no warm up walk or walk/run
10 minutes of laps in the pool after running
10 minutes of static weights
5 minutes of pull-ups

Meditation
30 minutes – fairly deep

The running felt good. My body did not agree with this sentiment after I stopped though. I started coughing then puked on the sidewalk. Cleared my throat and sinuses though and I was able to run another 200 yards. My best workout in a long time. Attitude makes the difference. I once limited myself thinking I was preventing injury or overtraining. I know that I was just sabotaging myself and preventing myself from moving forward. it is easy to hold onto the past ways of garnering your spirit and gaining energy. They fell comfortable no matter how inadequate they can be. It is time to move forward.

I must not fear.
Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain.

Litany against fear,
Frank Herbert, Dune (1965)

Leave a Reply

