Better

Posted on

Most of the soreness and hypersensitivity have gone away. I did not eat hardly anything yesterday because my throat was so raw from coughing. I think my metabolism has increased because I do not feel ill effects when I miss a meal. I think that this bout of ‘illness’ has really helped clear some toxins from my body. I did some research about compression and health and nothing seems to indicate that wearing compression bodywear increases or decreases health. There is mixed evidence that compression can help with recovery from longer term exercise such as triathlons and marathons. There is also evidence that people with certain health conditions can benefit from compression stockings or other garments. I wonder if my lymph system was stimulated to flush by the added compression of the suit. I will have to try this as an experiment now and report back with some results.

Leave a Reply

