Weight Loss Day 14

Posted on Updated on

Sore from last night. I can not remember the last time I ran for longer than 5-10 minutes without stopping to walk. I ran for over 40 minutes straight. It felt good when I stopped. Not because I stopped running, but because I felt light. The endorphins kicked in and I felt lighter, like my limbs were floating in water. I was not light-headed, I was thinking rather clearly. I started another log entry based on one of the thoughts I had about letting myself off the hook. I ran the full 3 miles instead of stopping at my usual point which would have left about 1/3 mile short of 3 because of walking to warm up.

Diet
1 cup baked potato chips
2 slices left over pizza from Friday (this is where most of the sugar came from today)
4 cups salad (iceberg lettuce, horseradish, 1t olive oil, garlic powder, 1/2 c chicken, 1T parmesan cheese, 1 slice turkey bacon)

Exercise
sit-ups, pull-ups, push-ups, planks

Meditation
40 minutes

Busy day at home, not much time for anything. More running tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

