Weight Loss Days 10 and 11

Posted on Updated on

The original Day 10 was lost in the e-byss, so I am combining the 2 days here.

Day 10
Ran tonight for 3 miles but most of it was tempo running. That felt good. Feeling stronger and not missing the kcals at all.
Diet – PB&J
baked potato wedges and turkey sausage
exercise – same exercises the day number plus 5
Meditation – 40 minutes. The meditation really helps here. I find that I can concentrate and cravings that I might normally have are not really there anymore.

Day 11
Weighed in this morning at work. Came up as down 4 pounds from last Monday but the scale here is 2 pounds heavy so I am actually down a pound from Monday.

Diet – PB&J
gluten free pasta with organic red sauce
2 liters of water

Exercise – same exercises 16 reps each

I am finding that focus is easier at work and when I get home, I do not fall into a coma staring at the computer or the television. I am still aiming at 30 pounds by Thanksgiving, I believe this is not only possible, it is imperative for success at our marathon goal.

Goals
lose 30 pounds by the end of November
keep up with running training schedule
SUB 4 hour marathon in PF Chang’ this January ’13
Qualify for Boston in January ’14 PF Chang’s

Leave a Reply

