don’t want to be just like you

Posted on Updated on

Not sure what this entry was supposed to be about. It could have been about how we are told as children how much we are similar to relatives and how frustrating that can be if we do not measure up to those relatives. Or even if we equal or surpass the achievements of those relatives, how frustrating it can be to be constantly compared to another person. I might respect or even worship another person but my life must remain my own and whatever I do with it, I would not want to duplicate the life of someone else. I do not think anyone wants to duplicate another person’s life. If nothing else, that would be boring.

Leave a Reply

